"Rise up, my love, my fair one, and come away" says the voice of my beloved

I have so much joy in my heart right now for the Lord. A few minutes ago I saw such wonderful picture of the Lord leading his family. I looked out my living room window and saw 5 deer of various sizes in my neighbor’s yard. I live in a city, so seeing that many deer at once is unusual. I immediately jumped for the camera and walked out my front door. They looked up toward me and were real still, but they didn’t flee yet. They were feasting on what grass they could find through the snow.

They were out of sight for a minute behind the house. Then the largest deer of the bunch starting easing
through the backyard and then all of a sudden I saw it running and leaping across the field behind the house. The other deer were just kind of creeping along and watching the first one for a few minutes. Then when they felt it safe, for they kept looking and hesitating, at the right moment all the rest started doing the same, leaping across the field after the first one. :)

Song of Solomon 2:8-10 The voice of my beloved! behold, he cometh leaping upon the mountains, skipping upon the hills. 9 My beloved is like a roe or a young hart: behold, he standeth behind our wall, he looketh forth at the windows, showing himself through the lattice. 10 My beloved spoke, and said unto me, Rise up, my love, my fair one, and come away.

Leave a Reply

