What a Holy and Wonderful God


As I ponder on this day of prayer, consuming and meditating on the word, praising, fasting, resting…

I praise God for His faithfulness. He is Holy and wonderful to give us the strength to get through trials and persecutions. I thank Him for the mercy of putting the idolatry of my past to death and giving me the grace to move onto obedience through suffering.

The experience that I have of laying down the old man and separating from the things of the world and from the flesh, is nothing compared to the glory that will be revealed in us, his saints.

Oh to be more like Him!
Oh to think more like Him!
Oh to speak more like Him!
Oh to walk more like Him!
Oh to see Him face to face in the mirror…

Leave a Reply

